15 IPS Officers Transferred and Assigned New Roles in Hyderabad

Hyderabad: On Wednesday, the Telangana State government transferred 15 IPS officers to new postings in Hyderabad. Notable transfers include:

  • Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagwat as Additional DGP (Law & Order) Telangana
  • Swati Lakra as Additional DG of Organizations and Home Guards
  • Vijay Kumar as Additional DG Personnel, with an additional role as Additional DG Sports and Welfare
  • Sanjay Kumar Jain as Additional DG TGSP Battalions
  • M Stephen Raveendra as Additional DG GreyHounds
  • G Sudheer Babu as Commissioner of Police Rachakonda
  • Dr Tarun Joshi as Director of the Anti-Corruption Bureau
  • S Chandrasekhar Reddy as Inspector General Multi-Zone – I
  • K Ramesh Naidu as Inspector General of Railways and Road Safety
  • V Satyanarayana as Inspector General Multi-Zone – II
  • Rakshita K Murthy as DCP CAR Headquarters Hyderabad
  • D Uday Kumar Reddy as Superintendent of Police Medak
  • R Giridhar as Superintendent of Police Wanaparthy
  • B Bala Swamy as DCP (East) Hyderabad
  • G Chandra Mohan as DCP (South West) Hyderabad

Earlier… Dr. Jitender IPS Appointed DGP of Telangana, Former DGP Ravi Gupta Assigned as Special Chief Secretary

Hyderabad: Dr. Jitender has been appointed as the new Director General of Police (DGP) of Telangana. An IPS officer from the 1992 batch, he previously served as the Principal Secretary to the Government in the Home Department. Dr. Jitender will hold the DGP position with a full additional charge. The incumbent, Ravi Gupta, has been reassigned as Special Chief Secretary to the Government. This marks the first DGP transfer since the Congress party assumed power in Telangana in December 2023.

Read Also…

1 2 3 4 5


Daily Quote

More Hyderabad News

More National, Global News

1 2 3 4 5

1 2 3 4 5

You can get instant news and articles from Hyderabad Post

Click to Like/Follow/Subscribe us on Facebook – Twitter – Telegram – Instagram – WhatsApp – YouTube –  Koo