Hyderabad to Host Formula E World Championship

Hyderabad: KT Rama Rao, Telangana Minister for MA&UD and Industries and Commerce signed an agreement, with the Federation of Internationale de Automobile (FIA), to make a city Hyderabad a venue for the 9th edition of the Formula E World Championship.

Formula E, officially the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, is a single-seater motorsport championship for electric cars. The series was conceived in 2011 in Paris by FIA president Jean Todt and Spanish businessman Alejandro Agag, who is also the current chairman of Formula E Holdings. The inaugural championship race was held in Beijing in September 2014. Since 2020, the series has had FIA world championship status.

New York, London, Berlin, Rome, and Seoul in past, has hosted various editions of the competition, since its introduction in 2014.

According to the media,  A 2.37-kilometer racing track will be set up near the secretariate and the Telugu Talli flyover, which overlooks the Hussain Sagar, for the competition.

Daily Quote

More Hyderabad News

More National, Global News

1 2 3 4 5

1 2 3 4 5

You can get instant news and articles from Hyderabad Post

Click to Like/Follow/Subscribe us on Facebook – Twitter – Telegram – Instagram – WhatsApp – YouTube –  Koo